Bastion No 1 – What’s behind the walls?

Bastion No 1 – What’s behind the walls?

Show / Display

Holy Trinity Church, Trinity Green, Haslar Road, Gosport, PO12 1HL

(*associated to Gosport Heritage Open Days)

Visit Holy Trinity Church to see a display about Bastion No 1 and it’s place in the history of Gosport town’s defences.  Learn about the restoration work that’s been completed over the last 2 years, and future plans for the area under the Heritage Action Zone.

Then pick up an info handout and use it to take yourself on a self-guided walk around Bastion No 1.

Why not support the project by joining ‘Friends of Bastion No1 Gosport’ on Facebook….

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1170222410126852

*Unfortunately, we were unable to register this event in time for it to officially be a Heritage Open Days event, but it is running throughout the festival at Holy Trinity Church, alongside all the HODs events which are happening there.

OPENING TIMES

Friday 10 September: 1000-1700
Saturday 11 September: 1000-1700
Sunday 12 September: 1400-1700
Monday 13 September: 1000-1700
Tuesday 14 September: 1000-1700
Wednesday 15 September: 1000-1700
Thursday 16 September: 1000-1700
Friday 17 September: 1000-1700
Saturday 18 September: 1000-1700
Sunday 19 September: 1400-1700